Databases
Archive of Americana Collection of early American Newspapers, broadsides, and pamphlets up to 1922.
CQ Researcher
Comprehensive research on today's most important issues.
Culture Grams
Cultural profiles on the countries of the world.
Encyclopedia (Grolier)
Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, New Book of Knowledge, New Book of Popular Science, Lands and People.
Facts.com Reference
General reference including news digest, Issues and Controversies, Today's Science and World Almanac.
Historical Newspapers
Full-text of leading American newspspers: New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, and Christian Science Monitor dating back to 1852
American Government (ABC-Clio_ Connect the most talked about issues of the day with the foundations of government.
American History (ABC-Clio) Resources on the most commonly studied topics in American History.
Ancient History (ABC-Clio) Resources on a broad range of topics in Ancient history from 1000 B.C.E to 1500 A.D.
World History (ABC-Clio)
World history from 1500 - present.
History Study Center Comprehensive collection of primary and academic resources on topics in history;
JSTOR Full text academic journals in all topic areas.
Magazines/Journals (EBSCO) Full text, abstracts and citations for periodicals since 1980.
NetTrekker Academic resources on the internet, reviewed and selected by educators.
Newspapers (ProQuest) Full text and citations to daily newspapers since 1980.
Oxford English Dictionary The authority on the English Language
Science -AP Science Magazines and journals in the sciences.
Science-AccessScience Reference tools for topics in science and technology.
World Geography Focuses on the geographic, political, social, economic and cultural forces that influence our world.

Upper School Library Home        Breck Libraries Main Page